top of page

Soroptimist Awards embody the true essence of what it means to be best for women. The awards are cash grants given to women to improve their economic status by gaining additional skills, training and education that help them to rebuild their lives through improved employment opportunities. Award recipients chosen at the club level become eligible for awards at the regional, national, and/or international level as well. For more information about these award, please feel free to contact us.

​Live Your Dream Award
Club Deadline: November 15, 2024

The Live Your Dream Award program is one of Soroptimist’s major program. This award assists women ages 18 or older who provide the primary source of financial support for their families by giving them the resources they need to improve their education, skills, and employment prospects. 

You are eligible to apply for the Soroptimist Live Your Dream Awards if you are a woman who:

  • Provides the primary financial support for yourself and your dependents. Dependents can include children, spouse, partner, siblings and/or parents.

  • Has financial need.

  • Is enrolled in or has been accepted to a vocational/skills training program or an undergraduate degree program.

  • Is motivated to achieve your education and career goals.

  • Resides in one of Soroptimist International of the Americas’ member countries/territories (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guam, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Northern Mariana Islands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Taiwan, United States of America, Venezuela).

  • Has not previously been the recipient of a Soroptimist Women’s Opportunity or Live Your Dream Award.

  • Does not have a graduate degree.

  • Is not a Soroptimist member, an employee of Soroptimist International of the Americas or immediate family of either.

  • Has a Social Security number or Tax ID number. (This is required for tax purposes and is only necessary if you are a resident of the United States. You will not be asked to share this information unless you have been given an award.)

The application is open from August 1st to November 15th every year.

All applications must be submitted through the portal.

​Ruby Award​
Club Deadline: December 1, 2024

The Ruby Women Helping Women Award honors women who, through their professional or personal efforts, are making extraordinary differences in the lives of women or girls.  Honorees are women who have worked to improve the lives of other women or girls.  Their work has had a significant impact, and inspires and encourages other women. Women may nominate themselves or another woman they feel is deserving of this honor.

  •  A woman in the community who is improving the lives of women or girls through her professional or personal life. 

  • By identifying and focusing on a need of women and girls, this woman has contributed to the improvement of their lives. 

  • Although clubs may honor a woman for a lifetime of good work, the majority of the work should have occurred within the past two years. 

Previous award winners, Soroptimists, immediate family of Soroptimists and employees of Soroptimist are not eligible for the award. Immediate family is defined to include parents,  siblings or children by adoption, blood or marriage. 

All applications must be submitted through our local club for consideration at
​Virginia Wagner Award​
Club Deadline: January 15, 2025

The Virginia Wagner Award is specific to those states in the Midwestern Region: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Women residing in these states who are attending college/university in pursuit of a bachelors, masters, or doctoral degree are eligible to apply. This award is granted to those women who display effort toward education, have done volunteer work in the community, and demonstrate financial need. This award was established by the Soroptimist International Midwest Region in honor and memory of Virginia Wagner, a former Soroptimist club member and physician at Riley's Children Hospital.

All applications must be submitted through our local club for consideration at
bottom of page